FANDOM


Void Bringer (ヴォイドブリンガー Voido Buringā) is a keyword ability.

Void Bringer allow a player to choose any Z/X in Square, including those in the Player Square, and put it directly into the Trash without destroying it (hence the "Void Bringer" name). However, this ability can only be used if the card with this ability appear from the player's Life, and only if the player current Life is equal to or less than the opposing player's Life.

The effect of this ability is optional, a player may choose to not put any Z/X in the Square into Trash even if they is able to do so. During the early days of the TCG, Void Bringer is one of the few abilities that able to affect and get rid of a Z/X in Player Square.

All cards with this ability are Cost 2 Z/X with 3500 or less Power and Ignition Icon. They also may possessed another ability other than Void Bringer.

Since every cards with Void Bringer also possessed an Ignition Icon, they counts towards the 20 Ignition Icon requirements of a deck. A player may only have a maximum of 4 cards with Void Bringer in their deck. The current text of Void Bringer ability is shown below:

【常】 ヴォイドブリンガーこのカードがライフから登場する際、あなたのライフが相手のライフ以下ならば、スクエアにあるゼクス1枚を選び、トラッシュに置いてよい。

Comprehensive Rules

1103 Void Bringer

  • 1103.1 Void Bringer ability is a continuous ability that applied when the card in Life is moved due to damage to player.
  • 1103.2 "Void Bringer" means "If you successfully played this card from Life and put it into any Square, if your Life is equal or less than your opponent's Life, you may choose a Z/X in Square, and put it into Trash."
  • 1103.2a This does not destroy the Z/X, ability or effect that related to destroy does not applied.

See also