FANDOM


Life Recovery (ライフリカバリー Raifu Rikabarī) is a keyword ability.

Like the name suggest, Life Recovery allow a player to "recover" his or her Life by putting an additional card from the top of the deck face-down into the Life. However, this ability can only be used if the card with this ability appear from the player's Life, and only if the player current Life is equal to or less than the opposing player's Life. Nevertheless, Life Recovery is still one of the few abilities that let a player to recover his or her Life.

All cards with this ability are Cost 3 Z/X with 5000 or less Power and Ignition Icon. They also may possessed another ability other than Life Recovery, increasing their usefulness.

Since every cards with Life Recovery also possessed an Ignition Icon, they counts towards the 20 Ignition Icon requirements of a deck. A player may only have a maximum of 4 cards with Life Recovery in his or her deck. The current text of Life Recovery ability is shown below:

【常】 ライフリカバリーこのカードがライフから登場する際、あなたのライフが相手のライフ以下ならば、1点回復する。

While Life Recovery itself is currently printed and categorized as continuous ability, several older cards (like the Free cards from Set 1) have it printed as automatic ability.

Comprehensive Rules

1102 Life Recovery

  • 1102.1 Life Recovery ability is a continuous ability that applied when the card in Life is played due to damage to player.
  • 1102.2 "Life Recovery" means "If you successfully played this card from Life and put it into any Square, if the number of cards in your Life is equal or less than the number of cards in your opponent's Life, move the top card of your Deck Zone into your Life."

See Also

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.